Plane Views: Seattle to Amsterdam

Most of the flight was dark, but there was a beautiful sunrise above the clouds when morning arrived.

I’m nearly done sharing all of my pictures from my trip to Alaska in July to September 2012. I just need to finish up two outstanding “Plane Views” posts and then share some pictures and information from a wonderful sea kayaking trip in Prince William Sound. However, I’m most likely going back to Alaska again in a few months, so there will probably be more about Alaska in the future here on Georneys.

On to the airplane pictures, though! After flying from Nome to Anchorage and then from Anchorage to Seattle, my husband and I took a flight from Seattle to Amsterdam. We flew overnight and were often above the clouds, so I didn’t take very many pictures. Also, we were flying business class and were actually able to sleep on the airplane! However, I did take a few pictures as the plane landed in Europe on a somewhat rainy day.

I have some really amazing pictures from our next flight from Amsterdam to Cape Town, so stay tuned for those!

Approaching Amsterdam.
A rainy, choppy morning along the coast.
Heading inland.
Houses from above.
A scenic river / canal.
Another river view.
One last view before landing.

Leave a comment