Plane Views: Amsterdam to Minneapolis

This is Part II of my series of “Plane View” pictures taken during my trip from Cape Town, South Africa to Nome, Alaska. Part I is here.

After traveling from Cape Town to Amsterdam, my husband Jackie and I boarded a flight from Amsterdam to Minneapolis. Below are some pictures taken out the airplane window. For this second flight, Jackie and I pulled out our nice camera, so the image quality is much better than the Blackberry pictures I shared in Part I. Feel free to point out any interesting geological features you see in the pictures… and enjoy!

Pictures of Iceland:

Iceland #1.
Iceland #2.
Iceland #3.
Iceland #4.
Iceland #5.
Iceland #6.
Iceland #7.
Iceland #8.

Pictures of Greenland:

Greenland #1, showing the location where the next several pictures were taken.
Greenland #2.
Greenland #3.
Greenland #4.
Greenland #5.
Greenland #6.
Greenland #7.
Greenland #8.
Greenland #9.
Greenland #10.
Greenland #11.
Greenland #12.
Greenland #13.
Greenland #14.
Greenland #15.
Greenland #16.
Greenland #17.
Greenland #18.
Greenland #19.
Greenland #20.

Pictures of Northern Canada:

Canada #1, showing the location where the next several pictures were taken.
Canada #2, showing glacial features such a kettle holes.
Canada #3, more kettle holes.
Canada #4.
Canada #5, more kettle holes.
Canada #6, lines of kettle holes.

That’s all for now. I’ll share some pictures from my second and third flights as time and internet connectivity permit.

Leave a comment